top of page





Full Name: Midhurst & Easebourne Football Club

Nickname: The Stags

Founded: 1946

Ground: The Rotherfield

Chairman: Mark Broughton 

Treasurer: Barry McMahon 

Secretary: Mark Broughton

First Team Manager: Andrew 'Lemmy' Ewen

First Team Assistant Manager: Daniel Trussler

First Team Coach - Arnold Miron

First Team Coach - Jamie Angell

Reserve Team Manager - Curtis Blake

Reserve Team Assistant Manager - Mickey Barrow

Head Physiotherapist: Lewis Sandy

Physiotherapist: Marcus Ball



The club has 2 senior teams and 8 youth teams. The First Team are currently members of the Southern Combination Football League and compete in Premier Division , whilst the Reserves play in the Premier Division of the Hampshire Development League.

The club was established in 1946 by a merger of Midhurst, whose ground had been used to build a school on, and Easebourne, who had lost several officials and players during the World War II.


They joined the West Sussex League and went on to win the title in 1955–56, 1962–63 and 1964–65, as well as the Malcolm Simmonds Memorial Cup in 1959–60. After the top division was renamed the Premier Division, the club won the league again in 1967–68, the Bareham Cup in 1970–71 and the Malcolm Simmonds Memorial Cup in 1973–74. They won the Premier Division and Malcolm Simmonds Memorial Cup double in 1976–77 and retained the cup the following season, before winning another league and cup double in 1979–80. Although an application to join the Sussex County League was rejected in 1980, they were accepted into the league the following year, becoming members of Division Two.

In their first season in Division Two, Midhurst & Easebourne were runners-up, earning promotion to Division One. The club finished bottom of Division One in 1986–87 and were relegated back to Division Two. They won the Division Two Cup in 1988–89, beating Newhaven 5–3 on penalties in a replay. The club returned to Division One after finishing second in 1991–92, but were relegated back to Division Two at the end of the following season. A second successive relegation in 1993–94 saw them drop into Division Three. Although they won Division Three at the first attempt, the club were relegated back to the division at the end of the 1997–98 season.


In 1998–99 Midhurst & Easebourne finished bottom of Division Three and were relegated to the Premier Division of the West Sussex League. They were Premier Division champions and Centenary Cup winners in 2001–02 and were promoted back to Division Three of the Sussex County League. The following season saw them win the Division Three title and the Division Three Cup, earning promotion to Division Two. Although they finished bottom of Division Two in 2009–10, the club avoided being relegated to Division Three. In 2015 the Sussex County League was renamed the Southern Combination, with Division Two becoming Division One. Midway through the 2018-19 season, the club found themselves bottom of Division One and appointed Liphook United Manager, Andrew 'Lemmy' Ewen as First Team Manager, who subsequently saved the club from relegation to Division Two. The 2019-20 and 2020-21 seasons were both ended early and deemed null and void due to COVID-19, with the club sitting 6th and 4th in respective seasons.


The 2021-22 saw a return of success to the club. With the first tema winning promotion to the premier division via the playoffs and also winning the league cup. A real triumph for Lemmy and his team after having the two previous seasons curtailed when in strong positions. The reserve team also enjoyed success with a second place finish, securing promotion to their respective premier division.


With last seasons achievements, and subsequent promotion to step 5 football we now find ourselves competing in the Fa Cup for the first time in our history. 2022-23 is sure to be an exciting historical season for everyone involved in the club and town.


SCFL Division One Play-Off Winners 2021-22

SCFL Division One Cup Winners 2021-22

SCFL Supplementary Shield winners 2020-21

Southern Combination: Division Three Champions 1994–95, 2002–03

Division Two Cup winners 1988–89

Division Three Cup winners 2002–03


West Sussex League: Champions 1955–56, 1962–63, 1964–65, 1967–68, 1976–77, 1979–80

Centenary Cup winners 2001-02

Malcolm Simmonds Memorial Cup winners 1959–60, 1973–74, 1976–77, 1977–78, 1979–80

Bareham Trophy winners 1970–71


Midhurst & Easebourne FC

The Rotherfield

Dodsley Grove


West Sussex

GU29 9BE

Tel: 01730 813887


Chairman: Mark Broughton

First Team Manager: Andrew Ewen

Reserve Team Manager: Curtis Blake

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 - Midhurst Football Club


Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 16.02.40.png
Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 16.03.13.png
Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 16.03.43.png
bottom of page